Directories

Title Address E-mail Phone View Profile
Cathy Abbott, MD
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B119
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

cathy.abbott@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0429 View Profile
Nadir Abdelrahman, MD
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B112
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

nadir.abdelrahman@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0449 View Profile
William Ahrens, MD
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Judy Arnetz, PhD, MPH, PT
Professor; Associate Chair for Research

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B103
East Lansing, MI 48824

   and

MSU Secchia Center, #626
15 Michigan St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

judy.arnetz@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0436 View Profile
Bengt Arnetz, MD, PhD, MPH, MScEPI, FACOEM
Professor and Chair

788 Service Rd, B106D
MSU Clinical Center
East Lansing, MI 48824

   and

MSU Secchia Center, #627
15 Michigan St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

bengt.arnetz@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0428 View Profile
Steven Ashmead, MD
Associate Professor, Senior Associate Program Director

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Maya Ayashi, MD
Core Residency Faculty

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Hend Azhary, MD
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B117
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

hend.azhary@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0452 View Profile
Henry Barry, MD, MS
Professor; CHM Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B104B
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

henry.barry@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0456 View Profile
Eric Becker, MD
Assistant Professor

Midland Family Medicine Residency
MidMichigan Medical Center-Midland
4005 Orchard Drive
Midland, Michigan 48670

eric.becker@midmichigan.org View Profile
Paul Berg, MD
Assistant Professor; Midland FM Clerkship Director
View Profile
Michael Bishop, MD
Assistant Professor; Associate Program Director

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Nirali Bora, MD
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Ryan Brang, MD
Assistant Professor; Assistant Director, Marquette Residency; Upper Peninsula FM Clerkship Director

Marquette Family Medicine Residency Program
1414 W. Fair Ave., Ste. 36
Marquette, MI 49855

Ryan.brang@mghs.org 906-225-3867 View Profile
Katie Brang, MD
Assistant Professor, Assistant Director, Marquette Residency

Marquette Family Medicine Residency Program
1414 W. Fair Ave., Ste. 36
Marquette, MI 49855

Katrina.brang@mghs.org 906-225-3867 View Profile
John Cavacece, DO
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

cavacecj@trinity-health.org View Profile
Mario Cesario, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Simone M. Charles, PhD
Associate Professor; Director, MPH Program

MSU Division of Public Health
MPH Academic Office
200 East 1st Street
Flint, MI 48502

517-353-4883 View Profile
Kelly Clark, MD
Assistant Professor

Munson Family Practice Residency Program
1400 Medical Campus Dr.
Traverse City, MI 49684

kclark2@mhc.net 231-935-8012 View Profile
Suzanne Clarke, MD
Assistant Professor; Assistant Director, Marquette Residency

Marquette Family Medicine Residency Program
1414 W. Fair Ave., Ste. 36
Marquette, MI 49855

suzanne.clarke@mghs.org 906-225-3867 View Profile
Gail Colby, MD
Associate Professor

Midland Family Medicine Residency
MidMichigan Medical Center-Midland
4005 Orchard Drive
Midland, Michigan 48670

gail.colby@midmichigan.org View Profile
William Corser, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Research Specialist

Institute for Health Policy
909 Fee Road Room D132
East Lansing MI 48824-1315

corser@msu.edu 517-432-8385 View Profile
Robin H. DeMuth, MD
Associate Professor; Chair, Sparrow Department of Family Medicine

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B123
East Lansing, MI 48824-7052

robin.demuth@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0430 View Profile
William Dery, MD
Associate Professor

Midland Family Medicine Residency
MidMichigan Medical Center-Midland
4005 Orchard Drive
Midland, Michigan 48670

william.dery@midmichigan.org 989-839-3320 View Profile
Jeffrey W. Dwyer, PhD
Professor; CHM Senior Associate Dean, Innovation & Community Partnerships

E Fee Hall

965 Fee RD Room A209 

East Lansing MI 48824 US

jeffrey.dwyer@hc.msu.edu 517-432-4789 View Profile
Jennifer Edwards-Johnson, DO
Assistant Professor

788 Service Rd, B120
MSU Clinical Center
East Lansing, MI 48824

517-884-7284 View Profile
Mark Ensberg, MD
Associate Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B112
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

ensberg@msu.edu 517-884-0438 View Profile
Kevin Foley, MD, FACP
Associate Professor; Associate Chair for Senior Health

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B110
East Lansing, MI 48824-7056

kevin.foley@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0446 View Profile
Roger Gerstle, MD
Assistant Professor

Munson Family Practice Residency Program
1400 Medical Campus Dr.
Traverse City, MI 49684

rgerstle@mhc.net 231-935-8012 View Profile
Charles W. Given, PhD
Professor; Director of Research, Institute for Health Care Studies, CHM

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B120
East Lansing, MI 48824-7052

bill.given@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0420 View Profile
Raza Haque, MD
Associate Professor; Geriatric Clinical Director; Associate Program Director, Geriatric Fellowship Training Program

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B111
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

raza.haque@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0450 View Profile
Gregory Hazle, MD
Assistant Professor

CHM Grand Rapids Campus

 

View Profile
Elizabeth Hengstebeck, D.O.
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B120
East Lansing, MI 48824-7052

elizabeth.hengstebeck@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0445 View Profile
Kelly Hill, MD
Assistant Professor; Director, Midland Residency Program

Midland Family Medicine Residency
MidMichigan Medical Center-Midland
4005 Orchard Drive
Midland, Michigan 48670

kelly.hill@midmichigan.org View Profile
Thomas Hilts, DO
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Harland Holman, MD
Assistant Professor; Family Medicine Clerkship Leader

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Valerie Johnson, DO
Assistant Professor

Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency Program
1200 E. Michigan Ave., Ste. 245
Lansing, MI 48912

View Profile
Karen Kent-VanGorder, MD
Associate Professor

Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency Program
1200 E. Michigan Ave., Ste. 245
Lansing, MI 48912

kentka@msu.edu View Profile
David Klee, MD
Assistant Professor

Munson Family Practice Residency Program
1400 Medical Campus Dr.
Traverse City, MI 49684

dklee2@mhc.net 231-935-8012 View Profile
Paula Klose, MD
Assistant Professor; Community Assistant Dean; Family Medicine Clerkship Director

Office of Medical Education
MSU/CHM Midland Campus
4005 Orchard Dr. 
Midland, MI 48640

klose@msu.edu 989-839-3321 View Profile
Arturas Klugas, MD
Assistant Professor; Family Medicine Residency Interim Program Director

MidMichigan Medical Center-Gratiot
300 E. Warwick Drive
Alma, MI 48801

arturas.klugas@midmichigan.org 989-466-7413 View Profile
Egle Klugiene, MD
Assistant Professor

Midland Family Medicine Residency
MidMichigan Medical Center-Midland
4005 Orchard Drive
Midland, Michigan 48670

egle.klugiene@midmichigan.org View Profile
David Kutsche, MD
Assistant Professor

 

CHM Grand Rapids Campus

View Profile
Elizabeth Lawrence, MHSA
Assistant Professor; CHM Senior Associate Dean, Planning, Finance & Administration

965 Fee Rd., #A110

Michigan State University

East Lansing MI 48824

liz.lawrence@ht.msu.edu 517-353-1730 View Profile
Paul Lazar, MD
Associate Professor

McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

paull@mclaren.org 810-342-5656 View Profile
Guozhen Liu, MD, FAAFP
Associate Professor; Assistant Program Director, Genesys Residency Program; Flint FM Clerkship Director

Genesys Family Medicine Residency Program

1 Genesys Parkway

Grand Blanc, MI 48439

Gliu@genesys.org View Profile
Clare Luz, PhD
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B108
East Lansing, MI 48824-7044

clare.luz@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0431 View Profile
Mohamed Mansour, MD
Assistant Professor

McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

View Profile
James Mayle, MD
Professor Emeritus

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B111
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

james.mayle@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0422 View Profile
Terry McGovern, PhD
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Barbara Mercer, MD
Associate Professor

McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

barbaram@mclaren.org View Profile
Karen Mitchell, MD
Program Director, Assistant Professor

Providence Family Medicine Residency

St. John Providence Health System

22250 Providence Drive, Suite 557

Southfield, MI 48075

Karen.Mitchell@providence-stjohnhealth.org View Profile
David Mohr, MD
Assistant Professor

CHM Grand Rapids Campus

View Profile
John Mulder, MD
Assistant Professor

CHM Grand Rapids Campus

View Profile
Marolee Neuberger, MS
Academic Specialist; Director; Residency Network

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B119
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

marolee.neuberger@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0439 View Profile
Mary Barth Noel, PhD, MPH, RD
Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B104B
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

mary.noel@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0451 View Profile
Scott Nyman, PhD
Assistant Professor

Genesys Family Medicine Residency Program

1 Genesys Parkway

Grand Blanc, MI 48439

View Profile
Amy Odom, DO
Associate Professor

Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency Program
1200 E. Michigan Ave., Ste. 245
Lansing, MI 48912

amy.odom@sparrow.org View Profile
James Olson, MD
Associate Professor; Sparrow/MSU Residency Director; Associate Chair, Graduate Programs

Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency Program
1200 E. Michigan Ave., #245
Lansing, MI 48912

james.olson@sparrow.org View Profile
Randolph Pearson, MD, FACSM, FAAFP
Professor; CHM Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education; MSU/Sparrow Family Medicine Residency, Senior Associate Director

Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency Program
1200 E. Michigan Ave., Ste 245
Lansing, MI 48912-1897

randy.pearson@hc.msu.edu 517-364-5777 View Profile
Julie Phillips, MD, MPH
Associate Professor; CHM Assistant Dean, Student Career & Professional Development

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B118
East Lansing, MI 48824-7056

julie.phillips@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0427 View Profile
Scott Plensdorf, MD
Associate Professor

McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

scottpl@mclaren.org View Profile
Prabhat Pokhrel, MD
Assistant Professor; Program Director, McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program

McLaren Regional Medical Center Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

View Profile
Mischa Pollard, MD
Assistant Professor

McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

mischap@mclaren.org View Profile
Molly Polverento, MS
Academic Specialist; Coordinator, Preventive Medicine & Public Health Program; Coordinator, Great Lakes Research Into Practice Network, Department of Family Medicine

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B105
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

molly.polverento@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0434 View Profile
Michael Rip, PhD, MSc
Assistant Professor

West Fee Hall

909 Fee Rd., #519

Michigan State University

East Lansing MI 48824

rip@msu.edu 517-353-4883 View Profile
Amy Romain, LMSW, ACSW
Residency Faculty

Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency Program
1200 E. Michigan Ave., Ste. 245
Lansing, MI 48912

View Profile
Steven Roskos, MD
Associate Professor; Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B104A
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

steven.roskos@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0437 View Profile
Scott Ross, MD
Assistant Professor

MidMichigan Med Center
4000 Wellness Dr, Ste 1005 
Midland, MI 48670

rosssco2@msu.edu View Profile
Rick Sadler, PhD
Assistant Professor

Division of Public Health
Michigan State University
200 East 1st St., Room 337
Flint, MI 48502

sadlerr@msu.edu View Profile
Erin Sarzynski, MD, MS
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B123
East Lansing, MI 48824-7052

erin.sarzynski@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0423 View Profile
Sasha Savage, MD
Assistant Professor

Midland Family Medicine Residency
MidMichigan Medical Center-Midland
4005 Orchard Drive
Midland, Michigan 48670

sasha.savage@midmichigan.org View Profile
Kenya I. Sekoni, MD, FAAFP
Assistant Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B118
East Lansing, MI 48824-7052

kenya.sekoni@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0459 View Profile
Erin Sheppard, PhD, LP
Residency Faculty; Associate Director of Behavioral Medicine Education, McLaren

McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

View Profile
William Short, MD
Associate Professor; Senior Faculty; CEO & Community Assistant Dean, MSU-CHM UP Region

Marquette Family Medicine Residency Program
1414 W. Fair Ave., Ste 36
Marquette, MI 49855

bill.short@mghs.org 906-225-3867 View Profile
Barbara Stanford, MD
Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Wege Family Medicine Center; Associate Program Director

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Lynn Swan, MD
Assistant Professor; Traverse City FM Clerkship Director

Munson Family Practice Center
1400 Medical Campus Dr.
Traverse City, MI 49684

lswan@traversehcc.org 231-392-8221 View Profile
Jean Thomas, MD
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
Margaret Thompson, MD
Interim Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Associate Professor; Associate Dean, Grand Rapids CHM

MSU College of Human Medicine
Secchia Center
15 Michigan St NE
Grand Rapids MI 49503

margaret.thompson@hc.msu.edu 616-234-2664 View Profile
Kenneth Thompson, MD
Associate Professor

Sparrow/MSU Family Medicine Residency Program
1200 E. Michigan Ave., Ste. 245
Lansing, MI 48912

thomps92@msu.edu View Profile
Marc Travis, MD
Assistant Professor

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org View Profile
John E. vanSchagen, MD
Associate Professor; Senior Associate Chair; Director, Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency

Grand Rapids Family Medicine Residency Program
200 Jefferson SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

family-medicine@grmep.org 616-685-6741 View Profile
Mark Vogel, PhD
Associate Professor

Genesys Family Medicine Residency Program

1 Genesys Parkway

Grand Blanc, MI 48439

mvogel@genesys.org View Profile
William C. Wadland, MD, MS
Professor

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., B120
East Lansing, MI 48824-7046

william.wadland@hc.msu.edu 517-432-8722 View Profile
Brian Waite, MD
Assistant Professor; Assistant Director, Marquette Residency

Marquette Family Medicine Residency Program
1414 W. Fair Ave., Ste 36
Marquette, MI 49855

brian.waite@mghs.org 906-225-3867 View Profile
David Walsworth, MD, FAAFP
Associate Professor; Associate Chair, Clinical Affairs; Medical Director, Family Health Center

Dept. of Family Medicine
Clinical Center
Michigan State University
788 Service Rd., #B100
East Lansing, MI 48824-7052

david.walsworth@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0441 View Profile
Daniel Webster, MD
Associate Professor; Community Assistant Dean

Munson Family Practice Residency Program
1400 Medical Campus Dr.
Traverse City, MI 49684

dwebster@mhc.net 231-935-8012 View Profile
David Weismantel, MD, MS
Associate Professor; University Physician

Olin Health Center
463 E Circle Dr Room 346
East Lansing MI 48824 US

david.weismantel@hc.msu.edu 517-884-0426 View Profile
Andrea Wendling, MD, FAAFP
Associate Professor; Director of Rural Health Curriculum

223 N. Park St.
Boyne City, MI 49712

wendli14@msu.edu View Profile
Barbara Wolf, PhD
Associate Professor; Director of Behavioral Medicine; Associate Program Director, Family Medicine Residency

McLaren Family Medicine Residency Program
G-3230 Beecher Rd Ste #1  
Flint, MI 48532

barbaraw@mclaren.org View Profile