First Annual Community Faculty Awards

The Department of Family Medicine has given out Community Faculty Awards to congratulate and honor dedicated family physicians and their offices across the great State of Michigan. To honor one physician based on students input this year from each community campus. This was a difficult decision because of the many outstanding community physicians that help shape the physicians of the future.

Marquette - Dan Hardie, MD

Flint - Teresa Sherman, MD

Grand Rapids - Angela Oostema, MD

Midland - Paul Berg, MD

Lansing - Lynn Nevin, MD